[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Be careful




Hey Oscar,

Since that's me (at work), I'm curious.  I never saw the email, and obviously
never sent it.  Can you tell me when it was sent?  Or if anyone has a copy,
forward it to me?  I suspect it's a spoof, and this could be seen by looking at
a full set of headers.  Also the time would be interesting, as I have a laptop,
and take it home with me daily.

And did you misspell the e-mail address (louisvill - note no 'e' at the end
where there should be)?  This would enforce the spoof notion.

This e-mail is sent from Linux, and it does have an attachment, which is my GPG
signature of this e-mail message.  I sign my messages as my domain
(logicalchaos.org) is being spoofed by spammers.  I know as I receive around 30k
bounced spam messages a month...

Thanks,
Rob

When grilled further on (Fri, 26 Mar 2004 09:12:17 -0300),
Oscar Saa <osaa@ctio.noao.edu> confessed:

> Hello all TASS,
> this is just to give you a warning,
> a "misterious"  message coming from CreagRS@louisvill.stortek.com  got 
> to my mail box
> I deleted it because it does not give any "subject, and in addition, 
> there is a ".exe" attachment.
> There are too many viruses going around
> Cheers
> and happy tassing
> Oscar
> 
> 
> 
> 


-- 
 07:03:26 up  8:46,  1 user,  load average: 2.31, 2.65, 2.37
Linux 2.4.21-0.14 #67 SMP Wed Mar 24 19:04:06 MST 2004

PGP signature